The Constitution of the United States, Article. I. Section. 3. The Senate

The United States Constitution Article. I. (The Legislative Branch) Section. 3. (The Senate) Note: Article I, section 3, of the Constitution was modified by the 17th amendment. The Senate of the United States shall be composed of two Senators from each State, chosen by the Legislature thereof for six Years; and each Senator shall have … Read more