Who is Publius?

  Who is Publius? or, Who’s Afraid of Anonymous Political Speech?   The Federalist, commonly referred to as the Federalist Papers, is a series of 85 essays written by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison between October 1787 and May 1788. The essays were published anonymously, under the pen name “Publius,” in various New … Read more