Senate (

From the Congressional Glossary – Including Legislative and Budget Terms Senate The Senate, as distinct from the House of Representatives, although each body is a “house” or “chamber” of Congress. Established by the Constitution, Article I, Section 3. The size of the Senate, currently 100 members, is established by the Constitution (“The Senate of the … Read more