

# Congressional Directory 2019 116th Congress 1st Session

Includes Capitol Hill and District maps



Teaching how Washington and Congress work.™

www.TheCapitol.Net

#### Standard Addendum

For updates to this addendum, please send your request to books@cgrollcall.com

#### Information Updates as of June 25, 2019

#### NEW MEMBER



Fred Keller	(R-12th/PA)	225-3731
	1st Term/68%	Fax: 225-9594
keller.house.g	gov	twitter votefredkeller
CoS	TBA <b>Sch</b>	TBA
LD	TBA <b>CD</b>	TBA
Bio: b. 10/23	/65 Page, AZ; Protesta	nt; HS Graduate, 1984;
Woodworker	, Woodworking Plant	Operations Manager;

m. Kay **Comm.:** TBA

**Dist. Offices:** Selinsgrove, 570-374-9469; Tunkhannock, 570-996-6550; Williamsport, 570-322-3961

#### MEMBER UPDATES

A special election has been scheduled for July 9, 2019 for the seat formally held by Rep. Walter B. Jones (R-3rd/NC).

#### WHITE HOUSE UPDATES

Sarah Huckabee Sanders resigned as White House Press Secretary on June 13, 2019. Stephanie Grisham has been named the incoming White House Press Secretary and Communications Director.

#### CABINET CORRECTION

Former Secretary of State Rex Tillerson's biographical information was incorrectly listed next to a photo of current Secretary of State Mike Pompeo. The entry should read:

#### Secretary Mike Pompeo

Bio: 12/30/1963 Orange, CA; Evangelical Presbyterian; JD Harvard Univ., 1994; USA, 1986-91; Attorney, Oilfield Equipment Company President; m. Susan

#### **CABINET UPDATES**

Kirstjen Nielsen resigned as Secretary of Homeland Security on April 10, 2019. Kevin McAleenan has been appointed Acting Secretary.

David Bernhardt was confirmed as Secretary of the Interior on April 11, 2019.

Acting Secretary of Defense Patrick Shanahan resigned on June 18, 2019 and withdrew his nomination for Secretary of Defense. Mark Esper has been named as both the new nominee and the Acting Secretary of Defense.

#### ROOM NUMBER CORRECTIONS & UPDATES

Sen. Doug Jones's (D-AL) office is now SH-330

Sen. Kyrsten Sinema's (D-AZ) office is now SH-317

Sen. Tom Cotton's (R-AR) office is now SR-326 Sen. Todd Young's (R-IN) office is now SD-185

Sen. Mike Braun's (R-IN) office is now SR-374

Sen. Elizabeth Warren's (D-MA) office is now SH-309

Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith's (R-MS) office is now SH-702

Sen. Josh Hawley's (R-MO) office is now SR-212

Sen. Ben Sasse's (R-NE) office is now SR-100

Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto's (D-NV) office is now SH-516

Sen. Jacky Rosen's (D-NV) office is now SR-144

Sen. Maggie Hassan's (D-NH) office is now SH-324

Sen. Thom Tillis's (R-NC) office is now SD-113

Sen. Kevin Cramer's (R-ND) office is now SR-400

Sen. Mitt Romney's (R-UT) office is now SR-124

Sen. Marsha Blackburn's (R-TN) office is now SD-357

Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell's (D-26th/FL) office should read 114 CHOB

Rep. Brenda Lawrence's (D-14th/MI) office should read 2463 RHOB

Rep. Alma Adams' (D-12th/NC) office should read 2436 RHOB

#### DISTRICT OFFICE CORRECTIONS

Rep. Josh Harder's (D-10th/CA) Modesto district office phone number should read 209-579 5458

#### COMMITTEE UPDATES

Reps. Garret Graves (R-6th/LA) Rnk. Mem., Morgan Griffith (R-9th/VA), Gary Palmer (R-6th/AL), Earl L. "Buddy" Carter (R-1st/GA), Carol Miller (R-3rd/WV) and Kelly Armstrong (R-At Large/ND) were appointed to the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis on March 5, 2019.

Sens. Roy Blunt (R/MO), Pat Roberts (R/KS), Richard C. Shelby (R/AL), Amy Klobuchar (D/MN) and Patrick J. Leahy (D/VT) were appointed as the Senate members to the Joint Committee on the Library on February 28, 2019.

Sens. Roy Blunt (R/MO), Pat Roberts (R/KS), Roger Wicker (R/MS), Amy Klobuchar (D/MN) and Tom Udall (D/NM) were appointed as the Senate members to the Joint Committee on Printing on February 28, 2019.

Rep. Francis Rooney (R-19th/FL) departed the Joint Economic Committee on March 18, 2019.

Reps. Kenny Marchant (R-24th/TX) and Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-3rd/WA) were appointed to the Joint Economic Committee on March 18, 2019.

#### SUBCOMMITTEE UPDATES

#### **New House Education & Labor Subcommittee**

#### **Civil Rights and Human Services**

202-225-3725—2051 RHOB-—Fax: 225-225-9571

Dem: Bonamici, Chair; Grijalva; Fudge; Schrier; Hayes; Trone; Lee

Rep: Byrne, Rnk. Mem.; Rooney; Walker; Cline; Wright

#### House Permanent Select on Intelligence Subcommittees

#### Counterterrorism, Counterintelligence and Counterproliferation

202-225-7690—HVC-304 CVC—Fax: 225-1991

Dem: Carson, Chair; Speier; Quigley; Castro; Welch; Maloney Rep: Crawford, Rnk. Mem.; Conaway; Wenstrup; Stewart

#### **Defense Intelligence and Warfighter Support**

202-225-7690-HVC-304 CVC-Fax: 225-1991

Dem: Sewell, Chair; Himes; Heck; Welch; Maloney; Demings

Rep: Wenstrup, Rnk. Mem.; Turner; Conaway; Hurd

#### Intelligence Modernization and Readiness

202-225-7690—HVC-304 CVC—Fax: 225-1991

Dem: Swalwell, Chair; Sewell; Speier; Castro; Demings; Krishnamoorthi

Rep: Hurd, Rnk. Mem.; Conaway; Stefanik; Ratcliffe

#### Strategic Technologies and Advanced Research

202-225-7690—HVC-304 CVC—Fax: 225-1991

Dem: Himes, Chair; Carson; Quigley; Heck; Swalwell; Krishnamoorthi

Rep: Stewart, Rnk. Mem.; Stefanik; Ratcliffe; Turner

#### **House Small Business Subcommittees**

#### **Contracting and Infrastructure**

202-225-4038—2361 RHOB—Fax: 225-7209

Dem: Golden, Chair; Veasey; Chu Rep: Stauber, Rnk. Mem.; Hagedorn; Balderson

#### **Economic Growth, Tax, and Capital Access**

202-225-4038—2361 RHOB—Fax: 225-7209

Dem: Kim, Chair; Davids; Schneider; Espaillat; Delgado; Crow

Rep: Hern, Rnk. Mem.; Spano; Radewagen; Stauber

#### Investigations, Oversight and Regulations

202-225-4038—2361 RHOB—Fax: 225-7209

Dem: Chu, Chair; Evans

Rep: Spano, Rnk. Mem.; Kelly; Burchett

#### **Innovation and Workforce Development**

202-225-4038—2361 RHOB—Fax: 225-7209

Dem: Crow, Chair; Veasey; Houlahan; Finkenauer; Kim; Davids

Rep: Balderson, Rnk. Mem.; Burchett; Hern

#### Rural Development, Agriculture, Trade, and Entrepreneurship

202-225-4038—2361 RHOB—Fax: 225-7209

Dem: Finkenauer, Chair; Golden; Crow

Rep: Joyce, Rnk. Mem.; Radewagen; Kelly; Hagedorn

## Congressional Operations Briefing— Capitol Hill Workshop

Congressional Operations Briefing and Seminar

Our Congressional Operations Briefing and Seminar is offered every September as a 3-day course in DC and as a custom on-site 1, 2 or 3-day program.

Dates, agendas, previous faculty, and secure online registration:





Custom on-site Briefings and Workshops:

**CLCHW.com** 



The Capitol. Net is on the GSA Schedule, 874-4, for custom on-site training.



### **Teaching how** Washington and Congress work.™



Testifying Before Congress TCNTW.com

Writing and Editing TCNWW.com

TCNLDW.com

Capitol Hill Workshop TCNCHW.com

> Congressional **Procedure**

TCNCPAM.com

Legislative Drafting Pocket Constitution TCNFPC.com

The Capitol. Net is on the GSA Schedule, 874-4, for custom on-site training.



TheCapitol.Net PO Box 25706, Alexandria, VA 22313-5706 202-678-1600 www.TheCapitol.Net

